Skip to content

Such flutterings at my head, and pains in my heart.

November 13, 2010

I just submitted a bunch of writing samples to this noble endeavor. This is the first time I have sent my writing to anyone other than my brief, ill-advised internship fling of earlier this summer. And as every other girl with a blog between the ages of twelve and twenty nine (and older, if they’ve any sense) is probably also submitting to this project, my chances are (most likely) slim to none. Still, it’s the effort, and maybe this will decrease my great fear of submitting to places. Hear that, Awl? I AM COMING FOR YOU.

And, oh: If you somehow are not reading Tavi’s blog already, hie thee over there quick. She is disconcertingly eloquent and entertaining on a variety of subjects.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

