Skip to content

The world’s most self-loathing To Do List

October 25, 2010

It’s criminal. I haven’t updated in for freaking ever. And since I don’t want this to be a Dead Blog like all my other Old Dead Blogs that Don’t Get Updated Because I Get Scared Of Them (no joke!) I  am updating!

With my To Do list!

This is an incomplete to-do list. They say, on places like lifehacker and 43 folders, that your to do list should be all about actionable items. Break a project down into its smallest tasks and then you have a to-do-list where you can actually do the things on the list that you need to do. Or something. Anyway, the things on this list are not all actionable, but they’re things I Need To Do and if writing them down and putting them on the interwebs so that I will remember that I told all five people that read this blog that I need to do Laundry (although! I don’t because I did it last week! HAH) then it will be well worth it.

Ahem.

  1. press tofu.
  2. make marinade for the tofu. marinate overnight for foodage tomorrow.
  3. put the song “opening doors” on drop.io and send to healey, who rules
  4. attempt to articulate feelings on teaching someone “how to be professional” and send to healey per her request
  5. make a fucking list of some blog post ideas so that this blog doesn’t become a ghost town with tumbleweeds and things like that
  6. work out a posting schedule for said ideas you only work three days a week for fuck’s sake
  7. write 2 more pages on the Arctic Screenplay that Won’t Die Or Finish Itself

All proof in black & white of how I haven’t even started the hat yet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 1:29 am

    Lady! I was just updating my blog links and I realized that you had not updated in a suspiciously long time. And voila! Here is a new post! Obviously my thinking about your blog led you to write this post. See, I’m still on board. So blog, blog, blog!

  2. drsweetiepie permalink
    October 25, 2010 1:35 am

    just play Cee lo Green’s song and get over your bad self. (It does require gettin’ up and dancin’). And thanks for playing mom to Maxx next week. Next time in the city I’m buying. Man up.

  3. October 25, 2010 4:54 am

    Dr. Sweetie Pie, what an excellent idea! That song *is* awesome. 🙂

    When are you coming to the city again? Hopefully soon. Love to Donald & I hope you and J1 have a great time!

    (Sidebar: I love dog-sitting Max because Jen has cable. No joke.)

Leave a Reply

